It’s Illegal to Not Clean Snow Off Your Car In New Jersey & Pennsylvania
Beautiful white snow, we are looking forward to shoveling you away.
If you're a “know-it-all” you are probably aware of this law. If not, you will figure it out now.
The list below shows some of the states that can fine drivers if they do not clean all of the snow off of their vehicle. We are sure you have been very frustrated in the past after a car took off at a red light and a big block of snow came right towards you.
Here is the list of states you can get fined in:
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- Rhode Island
As you can see, it is a law for both New Jersey and Pennsylvania. In New Jersey it can cost you up to $1000 if you do not clean your car after a snow day. Pennsylvania law states that if you are at fault in a major accident due to lack of snow removal in which there are serious injuries, you can be fined between $200 and $1000.
Let's all do ourselves a favor and clean off every single little piece of snow. We don't have time for a ticket or for a psycho driver giving us the finger because the big block of snow almost hit them.